Somatic Responses – Pattern Seeking

Label/Cat#: Hymen Germany – Y 852
Year: 13 September, 2017
Format: mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Size: 161 mb
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient, IDM, Experimental

1. Bmbd O Syr (05:11)
2. Disrupted Orbit (06:04)
3. Continual Orbit (05:27)
4. Recycled Promise (07:54)
5. Ready Your Weapons (04:37)
6. Unknown Fate (03:10)
7. Fall (04:28)
8. Qs 231 (06:29)
9. Pattern Seeking (07:00)
10. Gross Analogue Misconduct (05:56)
11. Cinematic Death Sequence (07:34)
12. Isolated Circuit (06:15)

Direct downloads for TMF users. JOIN NOW!

since their foundation in 1995 somatic responses are an open-minded project concerning the vast array of contemporary electronic music – ‘complex dislocated & broken beats, distorted intelligent constructions, fascinating sonic structures, force and sweetness intertwined’ is the description the brothers john and paul healy made to define their sound, and this description is still valid.

although a unique s.r. style is always visible, there never was any reserve involving various influences in their work. this stylistic care free attitude is an important element of the ‘pattern seeking’ release where the healy brothers include many sonic directions from lush ambient to pounding techno, catchy electro and abstract breaks into one diversified and enthralling album – a coexistence of syncopated harshness and enigmatic ambience.

the main basis for the sound sources on the twelve tracks is a return to tactile methods, generally meaning the use of outboard synths and modular gear which always is a big haptic difference compared to computer-based production. however ‘pattern seeking’ is not a pure ‘analogue artefact’, as a computer was still used for beats, processing and sequencing. by mixing both types of technology s.r. are able to create an all round diverse sound amalgamation.

this album can be seen as a transboundary statement against self-made and unnecessary borders – passing these is unmistakably possible, as somatic responses perfectly illustrate.

You Request - We Upload. No jokes, no fakes. Only the music you want.

Leave a Reply